Happy New Year… Start Now!

Its the 10th day of January 2014, yeah I know. It feels like everyone already said their happy-new-years, whistled the season’s compliments, scooshed their exhilarating holidays  and so on, but here I am…

The year is new, festivities still in the air, I hope? And since this is my first blog post, I think my happy new year is on point.

Dear friends, Rejoice with me this day as I finally come around to starting my blog. Yay!

I know that face, you’re thinking, why wait this long? That question, is probably from friends who have grown tired of me, saying I want to start a blog. Well, I decided to end my age-long procrastination  and laziness, as they say, “Procrastination is a thief of time” and obviously, “the best way to get something done is to begin”… so why not start now?

The truth actually, is that got inspired after reading Ibunkun Taiwo’s lifehack-how-to-achieve-more-in-2014-than-you-did-in-2013 and Justin Jackson’s jfdi, Like a sinner, arrested by a preacher’s sermon, I felt those words pierce through me, like they were directed at me. I just have to start something, no matter how good it was going to be and it has to be now!

My friends on twitter and facebook  will bear me witness. I shared the testimony with them earlier this week, *wink*. Though those words may seem familiar, you might want to overlook or ignore, but hey! we don’t have to wait, we should just do it now.

Everything under the sun has its due season. In time, with the right plan and hard work, it’ll grow. And nothing is more beautiful than a sense of fulfillment.

So that’s it, My welcome note. Expect more random notes, it will be a wholesome blend of everything… Have a super duper weekend!Image

Leave a comment