Easter Fun Things Must Do…

Yay!!! Singing… Holiday is coming, We are going home…familiar with that song? You should.

Those good old days in primary school when we used to sing and march to that song, It was with so much vigour. We would march out from the Assembly Ground, face lit with smiles and full of energy. We felt like ‘Nothing can stop us now’, not even the enormous home work or assignments, they bombarded us with. Lol! Our teachers too were relieved of our troubles. They never show their excitements like us, but at least I know. I’m sure we gave them hell of troubles everyday. They are just happy to dismiss us as fast as they can, so they can escape to their peaceful lives. I’m reliving those moments now because I’m actually going on HOLIDAY. Yipee!!!

You can perceive the excitement in my voice, right? Yea! I am actually very excited.

We’ve all been waiting for this break. I have, since January.  Its officially the first long break this year, asides the muslim festive holidays which is only two days. The Easter Holiday is finally here. For people like us who have lined up plenty activities for this period, Go on! Make your dreams come true!!! I intend to have my fun, to the fullest. Here are my EFTMDs, (pronounced FTMD, meaning Easter-Fun-things-Must-Do-s)…

1. The first, on my EFTMD is Sleep. Yea, I know. Don’t give me that ‘Are you serious’ look. Sleep is fun! I just love my sleep. But you know, this Lagos-Life is not easy. Everyone is on the edge, all the time. You have to beat traffic. You have to get to work early. You have to meet target, etcetera…For these my precious four days, I’m just going to shut down. Sink in my cozy bed and Sleep till my eyes scream STOP!

2. I’ve been scooping the net for new recipes. I just want to treat myself and my loved ones to a new, nice tasty dish. Something very special and easy. So yes! Cooking is my number 2 EFTMD.

3. Holidays are bonding times. Catch up on old buddies, reunite with friends and bond more with family. It just seem like the perfect time, after all the daily routines one go through in a typically busy Lagos-life.

4. If there’s time, I hope there’ll be. I intend to go visiting. See something or somewhere new.

5. A ha! this last EFTMD is tagged ‘High Priority’. I intend to just cozy up/ pamper me in the best and less stressful way possible. But i need some doo to do that, don’t I? lol. I gat it covered!

So dear friend, Do something fun this Holiday. Love Yourself. Love Your Neighbour. Have a Fun Easter Holiday and I’ll see you around! Ciao!!!

Leave a comment